La 9e édition de l’Africa Leadership Awards a permis de récompenser 80 entrepreneurs de 13 pays africains du 4 à 5 décembre à l’hôtel Le Méridien, à Balaclava. «Ces prix sont octroyés aux entrepreneurs qui ont crée une référence pour les autres même en faisant face aux nombreuses difficultés», explique R.L Bhatia, le fondateur du World CSR Day & World Sustainability.

Les lauréats sont :

 Mauritius Best Brand Awards



Train2 Gain Group

V Kanhye Health Foods Ltd

Foods Worth Co. Ltd

Sunibel Corporate Services

Whitefield Business School

Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius

Kolos Cement Limited

SAGEMCOM (Mauritius) Ltd

SD Worx (Mauritius) Ltd


Africa Best Brand Awards

Bank One Limited


Brand Leadership Award

Mathieu de Tonnac, General Manager, Le Meridien Ile Maurice

Award for Brand Excellence in Hospitality Sector

The Lux Collective Ltd


Brand Revitalisation Award

RHT Holdings Ltd


Woman at Work Leadership Award

Jacqueline Pillay, CEO, JasJian Pty Ltd

Christophe Ramdiane, General Manager, Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort

Clifford Pierre-Louis, General Manager, Veranda Pointe Aux Biches Hotel

Clency Romeo, General Manager, Ambre

Cyrille Carmona, General Manager, Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort

Emmanuel Richardet, General Manager, The Westin Turtle Bay Resort & Spa

Francis Longueve, General Manager, Maradiva Villas Resort & Spa

Ivan Catherine, Cluster General Manager, Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa

Julien Glannes, General Manager, Hennessey Park Hotel

Kamal Nundloll, General Manager, Sands Suites Resort & Spa

Michel Fredric, General Manager, Heritage Le Tefair Golf & Wellness Resort

Peter Edler, General Manager, Maritim Resort & Spa

Raj Reedoy, General Manager, SALT of Palmar

Vincent Comarmond, General Manager, Preskil Island Resort Mauritius


Award for Operational Excellence & Quality

Innovative Solutions Group


Best Outstanding Service Provider

Innovative Solutions Group


Excellence in Improvement & Innovation

Innovative Solutions Group


Dream Company to Work for

Innovative Solutions Group


CEO of the Year

Arnoux Mare, Chief Executive Officer, Innovative Solutions Group



Dr. Morne Mostert, Director, Institute for Futures Research

Krishna Athal, Executive Director, YUVA

Lindiwe Rakharebe, Chief Executive Officer, Durban ICC

Michael Njoroge, Managing Director, Multi-Link Group

Mooketsi Bennedict Tekere, Chief Executive, Ngwana Enterprises

Sihle Tshabalala, Co-founder and CEO, Quirky 30



Ashdam Solar Co. Ltd

Energy Private Developers (EPD)

Greenpower Overseas Limited




AECF Africa


EMSI & Associates

Kenya Renewable Energy Association

Leal Energie Ltd

Luna Farm Export

Rwanda Energy Group

Zeepay Ghana Limited



Association Pour le Développement Durable (ADD)

Association Pourl’Education Des Enfants Défavorisés (APEDED)

Coast Women In Development

Development Indian Ocean Network (DION)

Kinga Africa

Mauritius Marine Conservation Society

M-Kids Organisation

YUVA Mauritius


Education Leadership Award

Dr. Van Wyk, Jan, Executive Director, Legal Services Department, University of South Africa

Ms. Julianna Agathine, Principal, BVA Primary

Mr. Johann Rupert, Chancellor, Stellenbosch University

Dr Mangeshkumar Demkah, Dean of the Faculty of Sustainable Development and Engineering, Université des Mascareignes

Devendra Ramanah, Rector, Queen Elizabeth College

Prof Eunice Seekoe, Dean, Faculty of Health Sciences, University of Fort Hare

David Jenkins, Head of School, Le Bocage International School

Prof Marson Raherimandimby, Dean of Faculty of Science, University of Antananarivo, Madagascar

Daneshwar Puchooa, Dean Faculty of Agriculture, University of Mauritius


Award for Outstanding Contribution To Education

Dr Nittin Essoo, Director, Rushmore Business School

Dr. Radhakhrishna Somanah, Director-General, Université des Mascareignes


Women in Education Leadership Awards

Dr (Mrs) Brinda Oogarah-Pratap, Associate Professor, Ag. Head School of Applied Sciences, Mauritius Institute of Education

Mrs. Mahejabeen Peermamode-Mohaboob, Head of Department – Software Engineering, Faculty of Information and Communication Technology, Université des Mascareignes


Best Professor in Mathematics Studies

Dr A Rumjaun

Head of School, Mauritius Institute of Education


Best Professor in Applied Computer Science

Toofanee Mohammud Shaad Ally, Head of Department Applied Computer Science, Faculty of ICT, Université des Masacareignes


Healthcare Leadership Award

Rajen Gangoosingh, President, Link to Life – Mauritius

Dr Vipul Anand, Ayurvedic Physician: Founder Owner, Kaayakalpa Ayurveda

Fanie Hendriksz – Managing Director – Right ePharmacy

S K Rambhujun – Senior Health Records Officer, Flacq Hospital

Jerry Chaka , Divisional Head: Environmental Health

Health and Social Development Department, City of Ekurhuleni

Anastasia Nyalita, Head of General Medicine, Bayer HealthCare, Pharmaceuticals

Dr. Njeri Mwaura, Senior Health Specialist, IFC – International Finance Corporation

Joel Ugborogho , Founder & CEO, CenHealth

Jossy Shivjee Dowlatrao, President, YYC – Yes You Can – Lupus Alert


Manufacturing Leadership Awards

Sudarsan, Vice President – Exports, Tractors and Farm Equipment Limited [TAFE]

Caroline Houghton, CEO, Rapid Allweiler Pump & Engineering Company (Pty) Ltd.,

Facebook Comments