Bollywood’s most awaited cine awards night, the 59th Idea Filmfare Awards 2014 was an event in itself. 
A starry night hosted by Priyanka Chopra and Ranbir Kapoor…during which the Ram Leela star Deepika Padukone shone the brightest.

The Legendary athlete Milkha Singh’s biopic ‘Bhaag Milkha Bhaag’ was the big winner on Friday night at the 59th annual Filmfare awards. A film which inspired many, bagged maximum awards including Best film, best director award for Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra and the Best actor award for the multi-talented Farhan Akhtar who successfully transformed himself to play Milkha Singh on the big screen.

Without any doubt 2013 belonged to Deepika Padukone and there were no two opinions on who would take the best actress trophy home. Padukone won it for Sanjay Leela Bhansali’s ‘Goliyon Ki Rasleela Ram leela’.

Another movie which created a buzz for the year  2013 is lunchbox which grabbed the best film (critics).


The following is the list of winners at the Filmfare Awards 2014:

Best Actor: Farhan Akhtar – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Actress: Deepika Padukone – Goliyon Ki Rasleela RamLeela

Best Director: Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Film: Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Best Debut (Director): Ritesh Batra – The Lunchbox

Best Debut (Male): Dhanush – Raanjhanaa

Best Debut (Female): Vaani Kapoor – Shuddh Desi Romance

Best Film (Critics): Ritesh Batra – The Lunchbox

Best Actor (Critics): Rajkummar Rao – Shahid

Best Actress (Critics): Shilpa Shukla- BA Pass

Sony Trendsetter of the Year Award: Chennai Express

Best Screenplay: Chetan Bhagat, Abhishek Kapoor, Supratik Sen and Pubali Chaudhari (Kai Po Che)

Best Story: Subhash Kapoor – Jolly LLB

Best Actor in a Supporting Role: Nawazuddin Siddiqui – The Lunchbox

Best Actress in a Suporting Role: Supriya Pathak – Ram-Leela

Lifetime Achievement Award: Tanuja

Best Music Award: Jeet Ganguly, Mithoon and Ankit Tiwari – Aashiqui

Best Lyrics: Prasoon Joshi – Zinda (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)

Best Playback Singer (Male) – Arijit Singh, Tum hi ho (Aashiqui 2)

Best Playback Singer (Female) – Monali Thakur, Sawaar Loon (Lootera)

RD Burman Award: Sidharth Mahadevan

Best Choreogrpahy: Samir and Arsh Tanna – Lahu Muh Lag Gaya (Ram-leela)

Best VFX: Tata Elxis (Dhoom:3)

Best Background Score: Hitesh Sonik – Kai Po Che

Best Action: Thomas Struthers and Guru Bachchan – D Day

Best Cinematography: Kamaljit Negi – Madras Cafe

Best Editing: Aarif Sheikh – D-Day

Best Production Design – Acropolis Design (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)

Best Sound Design – Bishwadeep Chatterjee and Nihar Ranjan Samar (Madras Cafe)

Best Costume – Dolly Ahluwalia (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)


Facebook Comments